New Beginnings

Hello everyone!! Well its officially begun..my life as a blogger;) This is the first entry of my very first blog.  Not too familiar with the online world of “life sharing”. Not a twit (or is it pc to say “twitter-er”?) or a FB junkie, and haven’t yet found much interest in other blogs (although, doing research to figure out how to get one of these things started, I’ve found myself surprinsingly interested in what some other poeple out there have to say).

Karen Topping has suggested I start a blog, to chronicle life as a first year grad student, more specifically, a first year MES student.  There are a lot of looming questions, i.e., suggestions on course, due dates,  lectures or seminars to attend etc. that most of us grad students share, so  I thought this blog could be used as a quasi-forum. I will do my best to facilitate discussions, ask questions, and bring up topics of importance. Comments, questions, and suggestions are most welcome.

This introduction blog is a bit short, but im in the middle of a WC game and we’re down a goal, so I have to give the TV my undivided attention and “put out the vibe”.

Talk soon:)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Beginnings

  1. Colette says:

    HI
    I look forward to reading more!

  2. Anna says:

    Hey Tina, welcome to MES. I’m a new student too, but I started in May. Looking forward to meeting you!

  3. Hideki Koshizuka says:

    Hi Tina!
    My name is Hideki Koshizuka, just completing my first year of MES, and I just wanted to leave you a brief comment with a greeting and welcome, and to thank you for starting off a blog that will for sure provide us with new dimensions and opportunity to connect with one another as a community.

    So welcome, and hope to see you when you arrive at Queen’s!

    P.S. One of our fellow grad students is undertaking his fieldwork that involves a trip accross Canada on a bike, documenting his experience also through a blog, and I will post the link here to spread the word!

    http://www.seemikebike.tumblr.com

  4. Linda Campbell says:

    Nice blog and welcome to the Queen’s ENSC program, Tina as well as your fellow MES students!

  5. Karen Topping says:

    Tina
    Any updates now that we are in the second week of classes?

  6. Karen says:

    Any new impressions now that we have had orientation and the start of classes?

Leave a Reply

